A brand new day…


Good day everyone! Thank God for the wonderful day that it was given to us. And I thank each and every one who are now reading my first blog. It’s kinda new for me to explore the blogging world but I do hope that I can learn from the new craft and learn from you, fellow bloggers and readers around the world

By the way, I’m Eric here in the Philippines. I’m 26 years old and a newly-wed to my wife, Jennifer.And I thank God because my wife right now is pregnant for almost 3 months. We’re very excited because we’re waiting for our first child and we’re preparing for the coming of our baby. At this point, we have chosen the names for our first child. If it’s a boy, we’ll name him as “Raphael” because primarily, we’re married at San Rafael Parish. And if it’s a girl, we’ll name her as “Maria Angelica” because my wife told me that if we’re going to have a baby girl, she want to put the name “Maria” in her name and then I told her that I like to name her “Angelica” because she will be an angel to the both of us. So we decided then to merge their names and firmed to be “Maria Angelica”.

I’m the youngest of 3 siblings and I’m the only boy of the family. My father, who deceased in 2002, was a mining engineer and my mother, now a widow, is a good housewife and enterpreneur then. My eldest sister is 39 years old but still single and my second sister is 30 years old and a single mother of 2. For our siblings, I was lucky to be married with the one that I loved most in a church rites. You know, my wedding is the most memorable day of my life because me and my wife are happy to be together for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health, till death do us part. Iloveyousomuchmahalko! mwah!!!

Right now, I’m working as a CAD Draughter in an engineering firm here in the Philippines for more than a year and I love to work with the co-employees and also to the staff because of the field of expertise that I’ve absorbed and learned. But as of now, I’m on-leave because of lack of workloads due to the less of demand of the market, hopefully that we’re not yet affected by the global financial crisis.

Hey, have to go now. I have to go to the market and buy some food to cook for lunch and prepare also for dinner so that wife will be impressed to the food that I prepare. See yah and God bless!

– doods (my other nick)

2 thoughts on “A brand new day…

  1. Hi eric! I’m really touched with your story. Hope you could write more of your life story thru wordpress.com blogs..I’ll wait for your next blogs. Keep it up..God bless.

  2. hey eric! thanks for dropping by my hub and leaving a comment. Way to go with your blog! Keep blogging and keep inspiring people with your wonderful blogs.

Leave a Reply

